Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Lepu Biopharma Co., Ltd. 樂普生物科技股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2157)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON JUNE 21, 2022

The board of directors (the "Board") of Lepu Biopharma Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that, for determining the identity of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") who are entitled to attend and vote at the annual general meeting (the "AGM"), which are scheduled to be held on Tuesday, June 21, 2022, the register of members will be closed from Saturday, May 21, 2022 to Tuesday, June 21, 2022, both days inclusive. The Shareholders whose name appear on the register of shareholders of the Company on Tuesday, June 21, 2022 will be entitled to attend and vote at the AGM. During such period, no share transfers will be registered. In order to be eligible for attending and voting at the AGM, all properly completed transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's H share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, May 20, 2022.

The circular containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the AGM, together with notice of the AGM and proxy form, will be despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board

Lepu Biopharma Co., Ltd.

Dr. Pu Zhongjie

Chairman of the Board and Executive Director

Shanghai, the PRC, April 25, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. Pu Zhongjie as chairman and executive director, Dr. Sui Ziye as executive director and chief executive officer, Dr. Hu Chaohong as executive director and co-chief executive officer, Ms. Pu Jue, Mr. Yang Hongbing and Mr. Lin Xianghong as non-executive directors, and Mr. Zhou Demin, Mr. Yang Haifeng and Mr. Fengmao Hua as independent non-executive directors.