Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



LEPU BIOPHARMA CO., LTD.

樂普生物科技股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2157)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Lepu Biopharma Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that Dr. Pu Zhongjie, an executive director, ceased to be a member of the nomination committee of the Board (the "Nomination Committee"), and Ms. Pu Jue, a non-executive director, was appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee to replace Dr. Pu Zhongjie, both with effect from 27 June 2025.

After the above changes, the Nomination Committee consists of one non-executive director and two independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Zhou Demin (chairman of the Nomination Committee), Mr. Yang Haifeng and Ms. Pu Jue.

The above changes were made in response to the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Listing Rules, which will come into effect on 1 July 2025. The Board is convinced that implementing these changes could strengthen the effectiveness and diversity of the Board and the Nomination Committee, and further enhance the level of corporate governance practices of the Company as a whole.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Pu Zhongjie for his contributions towards the Nomination Committee during his tenure as the member thereof, and to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Pu Jue in her new role in the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board

Lepu Biopharma Co., Ltd.

Dr. Pu Zhongjie

Chairman of the Board and Executive Director

Hong Kong June 27, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Pu Zhongjie (chairman) and Dr. Sui Ziye (chief executive officer) as executive Directors; Ms. Pu Jue and Ms. Qin Yiran as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhou Demin, Mr. Yang Haifeng and Mr. Fengmao Hua as independent non-executive Directors.